Newsroom

Adventist Health and ADRA Partner to Send Medical Supplies to Africa During Third Wave of COVID-19

(SILVER SPRING, MD) October 18, 2021 — Six shipping containers filled with medical supplies from Adventist Health are on their way to Africa to assist with COVID-19 emergency responses in Ghana, Malawi, Namibia, Uganda, Zambia and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. This $3 million project is the result of a partnership between California-based Adventist Health and the Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA), the international humanitarian branch of the Seventh-day Adventist Church. Each shipping

Read Article >

Adventist Health and ADRA Partner to Send Medical Supplies to Africa During Third Wave of COVID-19

(SILVER SPRING, MD) October 18, 2021 — Six shipping containers filled with medical supplies from Adventist Health are on their way to Africa to assist with COVID-19 emergency responses in Ghana, Malawi, Namibia, Uganda, Zambia and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. This $3 million project is the result of a partnership between California-based Adventist Health and the Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA), the international humanitarian branch of the Seventh-day Adventist Church. Each shipping

Read Article >

Media Assets

Logos

Download official ADRA logos

Images

Download our images & graphics

Videos

Download our footage

Media Contacts

MAIN CONTACT

ADRA International (HQ)

Kimi-Roux James 

Media Relations Manager

MAIN CONTACT

ADRA International (HQ)​

Kimi-Roux James Media Relations Manager
+1 301 680 5144
Kimi-Roux.James@ADRA.org

Africa

Joshua Safari
Communications & Marketing Manager
+25 472-933-9285
Joshua@ADRA-afro.org

Asia

Emma McCrow
Regional Communications Coordinator
+95 9454 160785
Emma@ADRAasia.org

Australia

Ashley Stanton
Media & Communications Coordinator
+61 02 9473 9518
AshleyStanton@ADRA.org.au

Europe

Maja Ahac
Head of Advocacy
+32 2 514 7564
Maja.Ahac@ADRA.eu

Middle East & North Africa

Gunther Wallauer
Director
+961 78 801 063
GWallauer@ADRAmena.org

South America

Silvia Tapia Bullon
Communications Coordinator
+55 61 98100 9496
Silvia.Tapia@ADRA.org.br

Stay in the know!

Sign up for ADRA’s emails to receive updates on our current relief efforts, engagement opportunities, and much more.