Newsroom

HORN OF AFRICA FOOD CRISIS 2023

ADRA’s Humanitarian Action Plan Alleviates Hunger in African Countries The Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA) has launched its 2023 hunger relief emergency plan to reach the Horn of Africa’s most vulnerable children, families, and individuals. The region is experiencing its worst drought in decades, with four consecutive dry seasons threatening the lives of millions of people in Somalia, Kenya, Ethiopia, and South Sudan. According to the United Nations, more than 36 million people require

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE ›

HORN OF AFRICA FOOD CRISIS 2023

ADRA’s Humanitarian Action Plan Alleviates Hunger in African Countries The Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA) has launched its 2023 hunger relief emergency plan to reach the Horn of Africa’s most vulnerable children, families, and individuals. The region is experiencing its worst drought in decades, with four consecutive dry seasons threatening the lives of millions of people in Somalia, Kenya, Ethiopia, and South Sudan. According to the United Nations, more than 36 million people require

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE ›

Latest Articles

Media Assets

Logos

Download official ADRA logos

Images

Download our images & graphics

Videos

Download our footage

Media Contacts

MAIN CONTACT

ADRA International (HQ)

Iris Argueta

Director of Communications and Public Relations

MAIN CONTACT

ADRA International (HQ)​

Kimi-Roux James Media Relations Manager
+1 301 680 5144
Kimi-Roux.James@ADRA.org

Africa

Joshua Safari
Communications & Marketing Manager
+25 472-933-9285
Joshua@ADRA-afro.org

Asia

Emma McCrow
Regional Communications Coordinator
+95 9454 160785
Emma@ADRAasia.org

Australia

Ashley Stanton
Media & Communications Coordinator
+61 02 9473 9518
AshleyStanton@ADRA.org.au

Europe

Maja Ahac
Head of Advocacy
+32 2 514 7564
Maja.Ahac@ADRA.eu

Middle East & North Africa​

Akintayo Odeyemi
Regional Director
Tayo.Odeyemi@ADRA.org

South America

Silvia Tapia Bullon
Communications Coordinator
+55 61 98100 9496
Silvia.Tapia@ADRA.org.br

Brand Assets Contact

MAIN CONTACT

ADRA International (HQ)

Salvador Montes de Oca

Associate Director for Design

Stay in the know!

Sign up for ADRA’s emails to receive updates on our current relief efforts, engagement opportunities, and much more.