Newsroom

ADRA Launches Emergency Operations to Help Victims in Pakistan

SILVER SPRING, MD (September 1, 2022) – The Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA) is stepping up emergency efforts to assist the more than 33 million people impacted by the monsoon rains in Pakistan. The unprecedented heavy seasonal rainfall and consequent floods have killed more than 1000 residents including children and displaced millions of people in the Sindh, Baluchistan, and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa regions. “ADRA International is dedicated to assisting the people of Pakistan in this time

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE ›

ADRA Launches Emergency Operations to Help Victims in Pakistan

SILVER SPRING, MD (September 1, 2022) – The Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA) is stepping up emergency efforts to assist the more than 33 million people impacted by the monsoon rains in Pakistan. The unprecedented heavy seasonal rainfall and consequent floods have killed more than 1000 residents including children and displaced millions of people in the Sindh, Baluchistan, and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa regions. “ADRA International is dedicated to assisting the people of Pakistan in this time

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE ›

Media Assets

Logos

Download official ADRA logos

Images

Download our images & graphics

Videos

Download our footage

Media Contacts

MAIN CONTACT

ADRA International (HQ)

Iris Argueta

Director of Communications and Public Relations

MAIN CONTACT

ADRA International (HQ)​

Kimi-Roux James Media Relations Manager
+1 301 680 5144
Kimi-Roux.James@ADRA.org

Africa

Joshua Safari
Communications & Marketing Manager
+25 472-933-9285
Joshua@ADRA-afro.org

Asia

Emma McCrow
Regional Communications Coordinator
+95 9454 160785
Emma@ADRAasia.org

Australia

Ashley Stanton
Media & Communications Coordinator
+61 02 9473 9518
AshleyStanton@ADRA.org.au

Europe

Maja Ahac
Head of Advocacy
+32 2 514 7564
Maja.Ahac@ADRA.eu

Middle East & North Africa​

Akintayo Odeyemi
Regional Director
Tayo.Odeyemi@ADRA.org

South America

Silvia Tapia Bullon
Communications Coordinator
+55 61 98100 9496
Silvia.Tapia@ADRA.org.br

Stay in the know!

Sign up for ADRA’s emails to receive updates on our current relief efforts, engagement opportunities, and much more.