Newsroom

ADRA Builds a Community Center in Mauritania Using 34,000 Plastic Bottles

(MAURITANIA) The Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA) in Mauritania celebrated the establishment of a three-level community center in the commune of El Mina in Nouakchott, the Mauritanian capital. The finished center was built using 34,000 plastic bottles, each filled with sand, which formed the framework of the building instead of bricks or cinder blocks.  Reportedly, the bottles were collected by young people of the commune in schools and embassies. Some bottles were bought because

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE ›

ADRA Builds a Community Center in Mauritania Using 34,000 Plastic Bottles

(MAURITANIA) The Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA) in Mauritania celebrated the establishment of a three-level community center in the commune of El Mina in Nouakchott, the Mauritanian capital. The finished center was built using 34,000 plastic bottles, each filled with sand, which formed the framework of the building instead of bricks or cinder blocks.  Reportedly, the bottles were collected by young people of the commune in schools and embassies. Some bottles were bought because

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE ›

Media Assets

Logos

Download official ADRA logos

Images

Download our images & graphics

Videos

Download our footage

Media Contacts

MAIN CONTACT

ADRA International (HQ)

Kimi-Roux James 

Media Relations Manager

MAIN CONTACT

ADRA International (HQ)​

Kimi-Roux James Media Relations Manager
+1 301 680 5144
Kimi-Roux.James@ADRA.org

Africa

Joshua Safari
Communications & Marketing Manager
+25 472-933-9285
Joshua@ADRA-afro.org

Asia

Emma McCrow
Regional Communications Coordinator
+95 9454 160785
Emma@ADRAasia.org

Australia

Ashley Stanton
Media & Communications Coordinator
+61 02 9473 9518
AshleyStanton@ADRA.org.au

Europe

Maja Ahac
Head of Advocacy
+32 2 514 7564
Maja.Ahac@ADRA.eu

Middle East & North Africa​

Gunther Wallauer
Director
+961 78 801 063
GWallauer@ADRAmena.org

South America

Silvia Tapia Bullon
Communications Coordinator
+55 61 98100 9496
Silvia.Tapia@ADRA.org.br

Stay in the know!

Sign up for ADRA’s emails to receive updates on our current relief efforts, engagement opportunities, and much more.